Some of our favorite, recommended internet links of interest, in no particular order...
SAACLogoForLINKSPage600.JPG (25204 bytes)
(Last updated 4/26/2016 - Please be sure to hit "Refresh" or "Reload" on your internet browser to ensure you are viewing the latest updates to this page)

If you know of a good and/or applicable link that should be on this page, please let us know! Our primary area of interest is of course anything antique-auto-related, and also hopefully with a Connecticut Shoreline connection of some sort, but we will also consider other suggestions of useful links. Check out our list of LINK CATEGORIES below for ideas of what we are looking for. Also, if you run across any bad/inoperable links on this page, please let us know, as we don't like publishing "junk"--thanks!

Please send your link suggestions/inputs to: CommonGear@aol.com

LINK CATEGORIES:  Car or Car-Related Museums ~ Car-Related News & Information Sources ~ Antique Car Repair, Restoration, Sales ~ Car Clubs & Associations, Local ~ Car Clubs & Associations, National ~ Race Tracks ~ Car Shows & Events ~ "Defies Categorization" (but still car-related!) ~ Not Necessarily Car-Related (but still worth checking out!)

(Back to the SAAC Main Page)


Car or Car-Related Museums

New England Auto Museum – www.neautomuseum.org

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Car-Related News & Information Sources

Connecticut Cruise News - http://ctcruisenews.com/ 

Special Interest - www.specialinterest.com

Connecticut Council of Car Clubs - www.ctccc.net

OldRide.com - http://www.oldride.com/

Hemmings Motor News - www.hemmings.com

Cruisin’ New England - www.cruisinnewengland.com

Society of Automotive Historians – http://www.autohistory.org/

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Antique Car Repair, Restoration, Sales

Vintage Motorcars LLC - www.vintagemotorcarsllc.com

Dragone Classic Motorcars - https://www.dragoneclassic.com

F40 Motorsports - www.f40.com

Cardone & Daughter Automotive - www.cardoneanddaughter.com

Shoreline Coatings LLC - http://shorelinepowdercoating.com/home/  

Joe’s Auto Electric II – www.joesautoelectricii.net

The Mouse That Roared Classic Car Repair - https://www.facebook.com/The-Mouse-That-Roared-classic-car-repair-103497859991905/

Napoli Classic Cars – http://napoliclassics.com/

E-Muscle LLC – http://www.everythingmuscle.com/

About Time Auto Restorations – http://abouttimect.com/automotive-restoration-services.html

Customs & Classics of Connecticut – http://www.customsandclassicsct.com/  

Cerone Automotive - www.ceroneautomotive.net

Stony Creek Auto Service - http://www.yelp.com/biz/stony-creek-auto-service-branford  

Import Specialist LLC - http://www.importspecialistct.com/

New England Dry Stripping - http://drystripping.com/

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Car Clubs & Associations, Local

Blood Sweat and Gears Car Club - http://bloodsweatandgearscarclub.com/

Belltown Antique Car Club - www.belltownantiquecarclub.org

Connecticut Volkswagen Association - www.ctvwa.org

Central Connecticut Region AACA - http://www.cenconnaaca.org/

Roaring 20s Antique & Classic Car Club - http://www.roaring20s.club/

Connecticut Seaport Car Club - www.ctseaportcarclub.com

Brass City Cruisers - www.brasscitycruisers.net

Doo-Wop Cruisers – www.doowopcruisers.com

MisFit Cruisers - https://www.facebook.com/MisFit-Car-Cruisers-150642328295732/

Beachcombers Car Club - https://www.facebook.com/beachcomber.carclub

Dream Machines Classics - www.dreammachineclassics.org

Valley Collector Car Club - www.valleycollectorcarclub.org

Over The Hill Gang CT Eastern Chapter - http://www.ecoverthehillgangcarclub.com/

Connecticut Street Rod Association - www.csra.org

Connecticut Road Lancers - http://ctroadlancers.webs.com/ 

Black Road Auto Club – www.blackroadautoclub.com

Connecticut Classic Chevy Club - www.ctclassicchevy.com

Connecticut MG Club – www.ctmgclub.com

Saturday Nite Cruizers  of Wallingford - www.saturdaynitecruizers.org

Ty-Rods Auto Club - www.ty-rods.org

Charter Oak Firebirds - www.charteroakbirds.com

Connecticut Pontiac Association - https://www.facebook.com/connecticutpontiacassociation  

Shoreline Recycled Teenage Cruisers - www.shorelinecruiserssrtc.com

Essex Automobile Club - www.essexautoclub.com

UConn Car Club - https://www.facebook.com/uconncarclub/

Round Town Cruisers – https://www.facebook.com/round.cruisers

Summer Knights Car Club - http://summerknights.net/

American Muscle Car Club – http://amcc-ct.org/

Connecticut GTO Club – www.ctgtoclub.org

Club Corvette of Connecticut – www.clubcorvettect.com

Connecticut Military Corvette Club – http://www.vettclub.org/

Yankee Chapter Buick Club of America – www.yankeechapterbca.org

Eight Sixty Racing Enthusiasts – https://www.facebook.com/EightSixtyRacingEnthusiasts/

Radical Rods of Connecticut - https://www.facebook.com/RadicalRods/

Pyramid Shriners Car Club - www.pyramidshrinerscarclub.com

Yankee Yesteryear Car Club – www.yycc.org

Model A Ford Club of America, Connecticut Chapters -http://www.mafca.com/chapters/CT.html

Good Times Motoring Club - www.goodtimesmotoringclub.com

Vintage Police Cars Club - www.policecars.us

Classic Nights Car Club - http://classicnights.com/

Westerly Pawcatuck Region AACA - http://www.wpraaca.com/

Lambda Car Club Nutmeg Chapter - www.lccnutmeg.com

Shoreline Time Machines Car Club of CT – https://www.facebook.com/Shoreline-Timemachines-Car-Club-122300491127616/  

Connecticut Valley Region AACA - http://www.windingroad.club/

Tri-State Cruisers Car Club (MA, RI, CT) - www.tri-statecruisers.com

Nutmeg Miata Club - http://www.nutmegmiatainc.org/

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Car Clubs & Associations, National

Antique Automobile Club of America - www.aaca.org

Vintage Volkswagen Club of America - www.vvwca.com

Vintage Sports Car Club of America - www.vscca.org

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Race Tracks

Lime Rock - www.limerock.com      

Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park - www.thompsonspeedway.com

New London-Waterford Speedbowl – http://speedbowlct.com/

Stafford Springs Motor Speedway - http://staffordmotorspeedway.com/

Lebanon Valley Dragway, West Lebanon, NY - www.dragway.com

Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA - http://seekonkspeedway.com/

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Car Shows & Events

Klingberg Vintage Motorcar Festival - http://klingbergautoshow.org/

Lime Rock Historics - http://limerockhistorics.com/

Cruising Main Street Middletown - https://www.facebook.com/cruisenightonmain

Time Machines - http://www.tbirdsofconn.org/timemach.html

Lyme-Old Lyme Lions Memorial Day Car Show - http://lymeoldlymelions.org/memorial-day-car-show/  

Greenwich Concours d’Elegance - www.greenwichconcours.com

Plainville Wings and Wheels – www.plainvillewingsandwheels.com

Simsbury Fly-In and Car Show – www.simsburyflyin.com

Silver City Shakedown – www.silvercityshakedown.com

Hot Rod & Kustom Fall Out - www.hotrodfallout.com

Auto Parts Swap ‘N Sell – http://www.apswapnsell.com/

Frank Maratta’s Auto Show - http://fmautoshow.com/ 

Carl Maratta’s Swap Meet - http://www.c-maratta-swap.com/

Mark’s Classic Cruise Night – www.markscruisenight.com

Caffeine & Carburetors, New Canaan – http://caffeineandcarburetors.com/

Downtown Milford Cars & Coffee – https://www.facebook.com/carscoffeemilford

Norwich Auto Show –http://www.norwichchamber.com/news_events/norwich_auto_show.aspx

British Wheels on the Green, Madison - http://britishwheelsonthegreen.com/

Newtown Car Show – https://www.facebook.com/newtowncarshow

Darien Collectors Car Show - http://dariencollectorscarshow.com/

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

“Defies Categorization” (but still car-related!)

“TheSamba.com” – Everything Vintage Volkswagen - www.thesamba.com

"100 Percent Kulture" - http://www.100percentkulture.com/ 

“AJ’s Car of the Day” – www.wplr.com/ajs-car-of-the-day

“The Car Bob Show” on WPKN - www.wpkn.org/shows/car-bob

The Legendary “Heav’nly Donuts” of Derby - https://www.facebook.com/Heavnly-Donuts-96112739325

“Yogurt ‘n More” of Northford - www.yogurtnmore14.com

Automobilia Auctions - http://www.automobiliaauctions.com/

Ocean Beach Park of New London - www.ocean-beach-park.com

Connecticut Antique Machinery Association - http://www.ctamachinery.com/

Quinebaug Valley Engineers Association - www.qvea.org

Tobacco Valley Flywheelers - www.oldengine.org/members/tvf/

Glenwood Drive-In of Hamden – www.glenwooddrivein.com

The Branford Festival – http://branfordfestival.com/

North Branford Potato & Corn Festival – http://www.nbpotatofest.com/

The Milford Oyster Festival - www.milfordoysterfestival.org

Bikers Against Animal Cruelty – http://bikersagainstanimalcruelty.org/  

East Haven Fall Festival – https://www.facebook.com/EHFallFest/

Brooklyn Swap Meet - www.brooklynfair.org/event/brooklyn-swap-meet/

“Cruising with Classic Cars and Hot Rods” - http://nevoav.vpweb.com/NeVo-Video-Productions.html

Moroso Performance Products - www.moroso.com

“Das Bulli Haus” - www.dasbullihaus.com

“Artie’s Bar & Grill,” Durham - https://www.facebook.com/Arties-Bar-Grill-1508904209356738/

“Cows & Cones,” Gales Ferry - www.cowsandcones.com

Columbia Cars on CT License Plates – http://www.kcstudio.com/colea.html

Masterseries Connecticut Restoration Coatings & Supplies – http://www.masterseriesct.com/

B&B Performance – http://www.bbperformance.com/

Abingdon Spares, MG T-Series Parts – http://abingdonspares.com/

Elite Motorsports – www.elitemotorsportsct.com

Altered Image Customs – https://www.facebook.com/altered.imagecustoms

Classic Wheels LLC Appraisals - www.classicwheelsllc.com

Collector Car Appraisals – www.collectorcarappraisal.com

Paul Pellerin Antique & Classic Car Services – www.antiqueclassiccarsvcs.com

Devin O'Connell Racing (our favorite local Legends series driver) - http://www.devinoconnellracing.com/

"Connecticut Wheels From The Past - Dedicated to the Classic Car Enthusiasts" - http://www.ctwheelsfromthepast.com/ (this link newly-added as of 4/26/2016)

(Back to the top of this page)

-----

Not Necessarily Car-Related (but still worth checking out!)

The Legendary "Original Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana"of New Haven - http://pepespizzeria.com/

Willoughby Wallace Memorial Library - www.wwml.org

Madison Chamber of Commerce - http://madisonct.com/

Essex Board of Trade - http://www.essexct.com/

Apple Pi Robotics – www.applepirobotics.org

Branford Rotary Club – www.branfordrotary.org

Brimfield Antique & Collectibles Shows - www.brimfieldshow.com

-----

(Back to the top of this page)


(Back to the SAAC Main Page)